Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s been a while since I’ve had a chance to rant, so I will take this opportunity. Just fucking boo on this. It’s bad enough that Spike Lee is remaking Old Boy (what a damn waste), but now this? And Charlize Theron? Puh-leese. No way she plays that character as well as Yeong-ae Lee, who was beyond an ass-whooper in the original. I just can’t see her in the role. And Annapurna Pictures is involved, which kind of makes my head hurt. Since they basically saved John Hillcoat’s Lawless and Paul Thomas Anderson‘s The Master, I will give them and their ultra-badass CEO Megan Ellison a free pass. Let’s hope they don’t make a habit of doing this shit. William Monahan will pen the script and also wrote The Departed for Martin Scorsese, doing an admirable job. But let’s not make a career on remaking Asian films, Billy.

SIGH.

Be White. Live White. Like this.