Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

counselor poster

So, the first trailer for Ridley Scott‘s new film, The Counselor dropped recently (yesterday?) and I can’t tell you how excited I am about this film. With a cast to die for – Michael Fassbender, Penelope Cruz, Javier Bardem, Brad Pittand Cameron Diaz (who looks deliciously wicked) – and a script from arguably the greatest living American novelist aside from Don DeLillo and Toni Morrison, I think we’ve got something. I’m not a Ridley Scott fan at all, well at least since Blade Runner, but this one looks too hard to fuck up even for him. I dearly hope that I am correct. Fassbender is quickly establishing himself as the actor with the most interesting body of work (take that however you’d like) in Hollywood. His collaboration with director Steve McQueen has yielded two unbelievable films and performances (Hunger and Shame) with another film set to release later this year in Twelve Years a Slave whose own trailer just hit the interwebs this week. My anticipation of these films knows no bounds.

Here’s the trailer…prepare to drool: