Tags

, , , , , ,

So, I’ve been on a short hiatus, but I swear I’m not gone. Just been busy. I promise to be back soon with my surely anticipated best of 2013 post as well as awards coverage for the Golden Globes and the Oscars.

Also, I hope to share with you all some of the great things that will be coming to the IU Cinema in the coming months, including visits by Iranian cinema titan Abbas Kiarostami, French great Chantal Akerman and American Indie Producer/Director extraordinaire Roger Corman who gave so many great late 60s and early 70s filmmakers their starts (um…Scorsese anyone?).

I hope you all enjoyed your cinematic year, saw some great films and avoided the duds, of which there were many. 2014 promises to be a great, if not better, year cinematically speaking, so hold on to your hats, hit the cinemas and see great films.