Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Breakfast Club poster mondo

In keeping up with my nostalgia ride through films that hare hitting their 30th anniversary this year, I would be remiss to let this opportunity pass. As always, Mondo brings the absolute fire to their poster work. I love what Matt Taylor has done with this one. Most fan art posters for The Breakfast Club feature the Shermer Five in some sort of repose. I know of no other posters for this film that feature the scene where the Five try to make it back to the library before Vernon busts them. This is an incredibly important part of the film which is captured perfectly in this poster. And amazingly, there is an equally badass variant version of this poster as well:

Breakfast Club poster mondo variantThese likely sold out in 14 seconds earlier today, but I can guarantee you can find them on eBay at some point in the next couple of days.